Gary V and I are on the same page

21 02 2009

When I wake up every morning, part of my routine is to think.  I think about life, business, what I’m supposed to do that day, what clothes are clean, which people I have to call, etc.  Today I was pondering success.  If you read my ABOUT COLIN page (I was updating and writing this as I was thinking) you’ll see a line in BOLD that mentions talent not getting you nearly as far in life as a good work ethic.  This definitely goes hand in hand with a video I just watched a few minutes ago from Gary Vaynerchuk–

http://garyvaynerchuk.com/post/79804838/chasing-dollars-instead-of-passion-many-people

If you are passionate about something, work will not seem like work, and in turn your work ethic will be unparalleled.

Cheers,

Colin C. Stevens

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

