Phoenix Historic District Series…to be continued?

17 09 2009

So, as the one of you who reads this blog has noticed, I haven’t posted any new historic district posts in forever.  That is because a while back I realized that my video technique was useless, as one could just as easily go onto Google Maps, hit up the street view, and get a fairly clear shot of the street/houses/yards/etc.  I have no idea why it took me so long to realize this, as I am a frequent user of street view, but everyone has their moments, am I right?

On top of this, I have been SLAMMED with clients.  In light of these two factors, I have decided to terminate my historic district video efforts.  And until I can come up with a creative and groundbreaking  way to report these, or any districts for that matter, I will not post another neighborhood video.

Picture this…you are out of town, and unfamiliar with anything in the Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria, Arizona areas.  How would you like to see neighborhoods presented to you?

Please send me your ideas!

Colin Stevens

twitter.com/colincs

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 09 2009
Heather Barr

Thanks for your comment earlier on my blog, it brought me here and now you’re in my feedreader.

Well, I’ll be sorry to see the series discontinued but me & my Realtor partner know what you mean about SLAMMED lately. Seems like metro Phoenix area real estate is picking up in a BIG way, especially in the lower price ranges.

I really thought the video idea was a good one. We’ve also been struggling to find the perfect way to represent the metro Phoenix area on our blog, to out of town visitors.

I’ll keep following and see what other great ideas you come up with. Love the blog design, Freshy is one of my fave themes.

24 09 2009
colincs

Awesome! I am currently brainstorming on some fresh new ideas, so I’m glad you are staying tuned!

On another note, I just got those exact bank addenda on an REO property in Phoenix…way to go Huntington National Bank…NOT!!! It amazes me that banks have the audacity to write stuff like this, and then expect people to jump all over them.

I am also subscribed to your blog and look forward to your future posts!

Leave a Reply

