North Phoenix Freeway closures and restrictions this weekend!

8 01 2010

January 9-10, 2010

Everyone who will be in my neck of the woods this weekend needs to know of these. Plan for possible slowing of traffic on the I-17! If you have spent any significant time here, you have observed someone changing a tire stop the entire freeway, so imagine what half of the lanes being closed will do!

• Southbound Interstate 17/Happy Valley Road and Yorkshire Drive and southbound I-17/Loop 101.Restriction: Southbound I-17 narrowed to two lanes between Happy Valley Road and Yorkshire Drive from 8 a.m. Saturday to 6 p.m. Sunday for lane striping. Both Loop 101 ramps to southbound I-17 will be closed at times, along with on- and off-ramps on southbound I-17 in the work zone.

Detour: Please slow down and merge safely in work zone. Use ramps at adjacent interchanges if necessary.

• I-17/Dove Valley Road interchange and I-17/Dixileta Drive and Carefree Highway.Restriction: I-17 narrowed to two lanes in both directions near the future Dove Valley Road interchange (1 mile south of Carefree Highway) from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday for bridge work. I-17 also narrowed to two lanes in both directions between Dixileta Drive and Carefree Highway from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday for bridge and barrier-wall work.

Detour: Allow extra travel time. Please slow down and merge safely in work zone.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

