Phoenix Luxury Home of the Week #1

18 01 2010

Million Dollar Monday! I hope everyone is off to a great start of the week, and 2010 is still proving to be a promising year.

I have decided to branch my [not so] Pricey Pads series into this offshoot covering the luxury real estate market here in Phoenix, AZ and the surrounding areas!  It was very apparent to me that the $1-3MILLION homes have been selling at an increased rate for the past couple months, so I decided to modify my [Not so] Pricey Pads, and create a new series where I could go through the MLS and pick out my favorite luxury home listing as if I were shopping for a home of this caliper.

I will be choosing 1 luxury home (single family detached) actively for sale on the MLS in the Phoenix metropolitan area each week of the following criteria:

  • Single Family Detached Home
  • Active on the MLS
  • minimum list price of $1,000,000
  • no preference on # of bedrooms/bathrooms
  • AT LEAST a 5 car garage
  • in the areas of Phoenix, Desert Hills, Anthem, Scottsdale, Paradise Valley, Carefree, Cave Creek, Rio Verde, Fountain Hills, Tempe, Mesa, Chandler, Gilbert, Glendale, Peoria, Surprise, Avondale, Litchfield Park, Goodyear, and Laveen

Phoenix area Luxury Home pick #1

Quick stats on this luxury home- North Scottsdale, 5 bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms, 6,045 square feet, 10 car garage+carport, and great views, listed at $1,195,000 (only $197.68 per sq ft!!).

I picked this one mainly for the garage size, the views, and the price.  Now for a few pictures!

Contact me if this home catches your interest even the slightest bit.  Check out my website for contact info!

I would love the opportunity to help you find your next luxury home!

Comments and subscriptions always appreciated!

-Colin Stevens

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

